If you feel we could improve the experiece or extend the app functionality in a meaningful please let us know via support.
Creating a pull request
Click on the create pull request button located near the top right of any confluence page. A dialog will appear and you’ll be asked to provide a title.
On creation of the pull request you will be redirected to a copy of the page. This new page acts as a branch, a diff between the branch page and the base page will be generated automatically whenever either page is edited.
Navigating between base and branch pages
A confluence page which is part of a pull request will have a special content byline rendered. When clicked an inline dialog reveals information and actions you can take.
For a base page the content byline inline dialog reveals a table listing all pull requests for that page including links so you can naviagte to the branch and diff pages.
For a branch page the content byline inline dialog reveals a link to the base page, diff page (if it exists), and an action button to merge.
Browsing open pull requests
You can browse all open pull requests for a space by accessing the pull requests plugin page located in the left hand vertical menu of a space.
Merging a pull request
When you merge a pull request the branch page is deleted and it's content is copied to the base page.
You can merge a pull request from two locations:
A merge button located on the diff page
A merge button located on a branch page’s content byline inline dialog
What content is copied on merge?
When you merge a pull request we copy the following from the branch page to the base page.
Title of the branch page is copied to the branch page, excluding the bracket prefix identifying the pull request number e.g. [PR #5]
The body html of the page
What content is not copied on merge?
Labels, the base page labels will not chamge
Permissions, the base page permissions will not change
Attachments, the base page attachments will not change
Closing a pull request
If you want to discard a pull request you can close it by simply deleting the branch page.