Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. A merge button located on the diff page

  2. A merge button located on a branch page’s content byline inline dialog

What content is copied on merge?

When you merge a pull request we copy the following from the branch page to the base page.

  • Title of the branch page is copied to the branch page, excluding the bracket prefix identiting the pull request number e.g. [PR #5]

  • The body html of the page

What content is not copied on merge?

  • Labels, the base page labels will not chamge

  • Permissions, the base page permissions will not change

  • Attachments, the base page attachments will not change

Closing a pull request

If you want to discard a pull request you can close it by simply deleting the branch page.